It’s not unusual

I’ve frequently blogged about the stresses and strains of academics. How much they are asked to do and how little time they have. This reference was sent to me and it highlights the changes in academia that have been and what can possible be. My question is, who is to support this structural adjustment and how?

The job I’m currently in I believe I can support academics in the structural adjustment. Not just as individuals but through strong, transparent governance structures. It’s early days so I may be completely wrong, but I do know they are amazing people and I have skills and knowledge that might help. Of course, I could be deluded, but I’m going to give it a very good go.

And thank you to all the people who send me links and articles. I don’t always get a chance to say thank you so here it is. Please keep them coming. All pieces of information help me understand more and find different and more useful solutions to what I think we can all agree is a very complicated problem.

Leave a Reply

The Piping Shrike

A perspective on Australian politics

Further Tales of Adventure From Our Glamorous Rural Lifestyle

Examination of eLearning in higher education

Fighters Circle

Examination of eLearning in higher education

This Sociological Life

A blog by sociologist Deborah Lupton

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

Connect. Lead. Change.

Reflections of an ICT teacher of the online generation.

Haas | Learning

Searching for Signals Amidst the Noise

e-Literate

What We Are Learning About Online Learning...Online

degrees of fiction

Mythopoetics, secondary English and early-career teaching

