Cliche sayings galore

I have no idea why but for some reason I’m thinking in quaint sayings about this project. The last post was carrots and sticks and horses and water and today I’m in the space of cart and horse.

The shear diversity and scale of this project is indescribable. In some part because I just know yet how big it is, but also in a way where if you start to think about it (even just the little I know) a sense of foreboding, or maybe panic, or maybe just oh, my, goodness, comes over you.

Universities are complicated. Like really complicated. One person will be doing their thing and then another will be doing theirs and the differences far outweigh the similarities. In fact I’m finding it so hard to grasp basics that the complexities may as well not exist. Wait – I’m onto something. I’m thinking in cliches because it’s my way of coping with the difficult. Hmmm….that sounds okay. I’m going to stick with that and think about how I might get slightly more sophisticated in my thinking.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

The Piping Shrike

A perspective on Australian politics

Further Tales of Adventure From Our Glamorous Rural Lifestyle

Examination of eLearning in higher education

Fighters Circle

Examination of eLearning in higher education

This Sociological Life

A blog by sociologist Deborah Lupton

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

Connect. Lead. Change.

Reflections of an ICT teacher of the online generation.

Haas | Learning

Searching for Signals Amidst the Noise

e-Literate

What We Are Learning About Online Learning...Online

degrees of fiction

Mythopoetics, secondary English and early-career teaching

